Home >> Contact Us

Contact Us

University-Industry Liaison Office
The University of British Columbia
103-6190 Agronomy Road
Vancouver, BC, Canada
V6T 1Z3

Tel: (604) 822-8580
Fax: (604) 822-8589

 

Managing Director

J.P. Heale
Managing Director
john-paul.heale@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-2199
Biography

 

 

Lynda McCubbin
Executive Assistant to the Managing Director & HR Administrator
lynda.mccubbin@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-0752

UBC Okanagan Campus

Derek Gratz
Associate Director, UILO (Okanagan)
Office of the Provost (Okanagan)
derek.gratz@ubc.ca
tel: 250 807-9853

UBC Vancouver Reception

Michelle Luk
Reception
michelle.luk@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-827-5027

 

Research Partnerships

Mario Kasapi
Associate Director
mario.kasapi@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8996
Biography

Eugene Cheng
Contracts Clerk
eugene.cheng@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-7618

Nandita Chowdhury
MTA Administrator
nandita.chowdhury@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8020

Yasmin Diaz
Manager, Clinical Research Agreements
yasmin.diaz@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-827-5025

Iris Hnik
Internal Legal Counsel
iris.hnik@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-0362

Harmony Ho
Industry Grants Officer
harmony.ho@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-0892

Tom Horacek
Clinical Research Agreements Officer
thomas.horacek@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-827-5498

Jacqueline Lee
Industry Grants & Contracts Assistant
jacqueline.lee@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8487

Lana Lee
Government Contracts Assistant
lana.lee@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8168

Michelle Luk
Government Contracts Clerk
michelle.luk@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-827-5027

Sarah Mouratidis
Industry-Sponsored Research Contracts Assistant
sarah.mouratidis@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-6016

Jennifer Schmidt
Industry Contracts & Agreements Manager
jennifer.schmidt@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8167

Adriana Suarez-Blanch
Government Contracts Manager
adriana.suarez-blanch@uilo.ubc.ca

tel: 604 822 8583

Knowledge Mobilization

Mario Kasapi
Associate Director
mario.kasapi@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8996
Biography

Brett Sharp
Director of Operations, Technology Transfer Manager
brett.sharp@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8588

Sara Khosravi
Technology Transfer Officer 
sara.khosravi@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-7477

Paul Cyr
Technology Transfer Manager 
paul.cyr@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8166

Lynsey Huxham
Technology Transfer Manager
lynsey.huxham@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-5940

Jennifer Lynett
Technology Transfer Manager
jennifer.lynett@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-827-5351

Laurie McBeth
Technology Transfer Administrator
laurie.mcbeth@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8586

Roger Miller
Technology Transfer Manager
roger.miller@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-9395

Katja Mjos
Technology Transfer Officer
katja.mjos@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-0999

Loren Oschipok
Technology Transfer Officer
loren.oschipok@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-827-4430

Laura Walker
Patent Manager
laura.walker@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8304

Brad Wheeler
Technology Transfer Manager
brad.wheeler@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-827-5086

Entrepreneurship

Brad Wheeler
UILO Start-up Services Voucher Program
brad.wheeler@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-827-5086

Andrea Lloyd
Program Manager, GREAT (Genomics Research Entrepreneurship to Accelerate Translation)
andrea.lloyd@uilo.ubc.ca
604-827-3508

General Support

Earl Dyer
Senior Finance Manager
earl.dyer@ubc.ca
tel: 604-827-5015/5281

David Zheng
Finance Officer
david.zheng@ubc.ca
tel: 604-827-5016

Danny Wong
Finance Clerk
danny.wong@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604 827 5017

 

Dara Tabareh
Senior Information Technology Manager
dara.tabareh@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8258


a place of mind, The University of British Columbia

University-Industry Liaison Office
#103-6190 Agronomy Road
Vancouver, BC
Canada
V6T 1Z3
Tel 604 822 8580
Fax 604 822 8589
Email:

Emergency Procedures | Accessibility | Contact UBC | © Copyright The University of British Columbia