Contact Us

University-Industry Liaison Office
The University of British Columbia
103-6190 Agronomy Road
Vancouver, BC, Canada
V6T 1Z3

Tel: (604) 822-8580
Fax: (604) 822-8589

Managing Director

J.P. Heale
Interim Managing Director
john-paul.heale@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-2199
Biography

 

As of February 17, 2014, Angus Livingstone will no longer be
at the UILO. He will be taking a new role
as UBC's innovation catalyst.  He can be contacted at
angus.livingstone@ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8587

Lynda McCubbin
Executive Assistant to the Managing Director & HR Administrator
lynda.mccubbin@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-0752

UBC Okanagan Campus

Derek Gratz
Associate Director, UILO (Okanagan)
Office of the Provost (Okanagan)
derek.gratz@ubc.ca
tel: 250 807-9853

Research Partnerships

Mario Kasapi
Associate Director
mario.kasapi@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8996
Biography

Eugene Cheng
Contracts Clerk
eugene.cheng@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-7618

Nandita Chowdhury
MTA Administrator
nandita.chowdhury@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8020

Yasmin Diaz
Manager, Clinical Research Agreements
yasmin.diaz@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-827-5025

Iris Hnik
Internal Legal Counsel
iris.hnik@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-0362

Harmony Ho
Industry Grants Officer
Currently on leave until January 2015 

Tom Horacek
Clinical Research Agreements Officer
thomas.horacek@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-827-5498

Jacqueline Lee
Industry Grants & Contracts Assistant
jacqueline.lee@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8487

Lana Lee
Government Contracts Assistant
lana.lee@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8168

Donna Lei
Government Grants Clerk
donna.lei@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-827-5027

Matthew Murray
Industry Grants Officer
matthew.murray@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-0892

Jennifer Schmidt
Industry Contracts & Agreements Manager
jennifer.schmidt@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8167

Adriana Suarez-Blanch
Government Contracts Manager
adriana.suarez-blanch@uilo.ubc.ca

tel: 604 822 8583

Esther Wu
Clinical Research Contracts Manager - Providence Health Care
emywu@providencehealth.bc.ca

tel: 604-682-2344 ext 63199

Knowledge Mobilization

Mario Kasapi
Associate Director
mario.kasapi@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8996
Biography

Brett Sharp
Director of Operations, Technology Transfer Manager
brett.sharp@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8588

Paul Cyr
Senior Technology Transfer Officer - Physical Sciences
paul.cyr@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8166

Tiffinie Green
Technology Transfer Officer - Physical Sciences
tiffinie.green@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-0999

Lynsey Huxham
Technology Transfer Manager
lynsey.huxham@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-5940

Jennifer Lynett
Technology Transfer Manager
jennifer.lynett@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-827-5351

Laurie McBeth
Technology Transfer Administrator
laurie.mcbeth@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8586

Roger Miller
Technology Transfer Manager
roger.miller@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-9395

Laura Walker
Patent Manager
laura.walker@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8304

Brad Wheeler
Technology Transfer Manager
brad.wheeler@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-827-5086

Entrepreneurship

 

Brad Wheeler
UILO Start-up Services Voucher Program
brad.wheeler@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-827-5086

 

Andrea Lloyd
Program Manager, GREAT (Genomics Research Entrepreneurship to Accelerate Translation)
andrea.lloyd@uilo.ubc.ca
604-827-3508

General Support

Raymond Kwok
Finance Manager
raymond.kwok@ubc.ca
tel: 604-827-5015

Steven Lee
Finance Officer
steve.lee@ubc.ca
tel: 604-827-5016

Danny Wong
Finance Clerk
danny.wong@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604 827 5017

Jamie Hall
Communications Officer
jamie.hall@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-1267

Sarah Mouratidis
Administrative Assistant
sarah.mouratidis@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-6016

Dara Tabareh
Information Technology Manager
dara.tabareh@uilo.ubc.ca
tel: 604-822-8258


a place of mind, The University of British Columbia

University-Industry Liaison Office
#103-6190 Agronomy Road
Vancouver, BC
Canada
V6T 1Z3
Tel 604 822 8580
Fax 604 822 8589
Email:

Emergency Procedures | Accessibility | Contact UBC | © Copyright The University of British Columbia